Tuesday 3rd October v. Lisburn Distillery (home) - BetMcLean League Cup rd1 - k.o: 7:45pm

Lisburn Distillery Match Preview
Large agencies to the fore on Sports Bond
Uploaded Monday, 3rd Oct, 2022 at 08:20

RECENTLY our smaller agencies were having a fine run, however this week saw most of the prizes captured by our two largest agencies.
In fact it was David Brown's agency that was the only agency to register a win other than Patricia Thompson and Maurice Anderson. David had a £50 major winner with Richard Connor (A3321).

Patricia Thompson had a major winner with Rachel Barr (A6557). Rachel has an important birthday coming up for twins Lydia and Mzrtin Jnr so the win has come at a very good time. Patricia also had a £10 minor win with Raymond Weir (A5178). This number had won Raymond £50 a few months ago. So he is enjoying a good year on Sports Bond.

Maurice Anderson had two minor winners Stephen Young (B3442) and Thomas McKeown (5213).

The jackpot was not won with the numbers 12, 14, 17, and 21 and stands at £550 for this week.
Agent News
Condolences are extended to Sports Bond member Gregory Walsh on the passing of his aunt Gemma Sloan.

Best wishes to Sports Bond member Patricia Hamilton who has caught Covid. A timely reminder to everyone that Covid is still with us.

Birthday wishes are sent to Pearl Fleming who is celebrating her birthday on Tuesday and Liz O'Neill who is celebrating her birthday on Saturday.
First Score
The abandonment of the match after 17 minutes, at The Oval on Friday evening has placed First Score into new territory as the promotion has never been in a situation like this. So upon reflection promoter Brian Thompson has decided on the following.

  • When the match is played, another first score will take place

  • A bonus of £30 will be added to the pot. The winner will then collect £60.

  • If the winner is a previous winner this season they will collect a double up only on the first £30 plus the bonus £30, therefore they will collect £90.

    If the winner is one of the hardy souls who braved the inclement weather it will be richly deserved.

    Previous winners this season include Doreen Mooney, Nigel McIlrath and Ivan Russell.

  • Click here to view article on desktop site